Ivlyn Mutua drops 12-track debut album

Ivlyn Mutua drops 12-track debut album

Taurus Musik signee Ivlyn Mutua dropped her much anticipated 2019 music album dubbed 12 Beats of Christmas last Saturday mat the Alchemist Bar, Westlands.

The twelve-track album is a combination of original and cover songs borrowed from the concept of 12 days a Christmas. “I decided to interpret the theme in my own way and came up with the final product, which has been through lots of work,” said Ivlyn.

The event that kicked off some minutes past 9pm at the The Alchemist Bar saw the likes of Cathy Matete, Petra, Hart the band, Meryl Paige, Tetu Shani, Dafari Daf and the lady of the night Ivlyn Mutua share the same stage. In the creation of the extroverted electrifying album with a professional sounding sonic boost, Ivlyn incorporated different genres in her works and featured artistes such as Fena Gitu, Trina Mungai, Atemi, Mordecai, Mbithi, Sage, Wyre and Dan Aceda.

“This project is a beginning of a new era and I wouldn’t change a thing. It has been an awesome experience that has grown me in leaps and bounds. I would like to thank everyone who has stood by me so far and above all I give thanks to Yahweh for the gift which I intend to use to make the world a better place,” she said.

The album went through the hands of producers like Vicky Pondis, ILogos Music, Dan Aceda, ABH Sounds and Chris Adwar.

Related Articles